Love Street

by thelifesavour

Love Street

Everyone in Beirut knows Bliss Street. But not so many people are aware of Love Street.
I’ve walked past this graffiti many times but yesterday I had an experience just around the corner from it which inspired me to capture it.
I came across a huge car parked on the pavement blocking my path and forcing me and my buggy into the road. To the casual onlooker, it was just bad parking but to me, Beirut-street-weary-mama, it was the last straw, or to be precise the last 4×4.
Scowling and muttering furiously under my breath as I went round it I caught the eye of a young man crossing the street towards me. He shrugged his shoulders almost apologetically and said ‘Stay positive’, instantly erasing my frown and easing my heart.
It wasn’t the first pavement obstacle I’ve come across and it certainly won’t be the last. But it may be the one and only time I get pedestrian encouragement.
Maybe such a lovely thing could only happen on Love Street.

