One to remember: The icing on the (birthday) cake

by thelifesavour

This is my last ‘one to remember’ post and I’m going to make it as short and sweet as the ingredient list for the incredible icing on your birthday cake that I want to remember forever.

Your birthday cake, an unexpected window box, which you actually ate and enjoyed!

Your banana birthday cake, an unexpected window box, which you actually ate and enjoyed!

This is also my one hundredth post on this blog, which has made me remember another blog I wrote for a hundred days a long time ago when I lived in a fairy castle and was a spring girl, not a summer mamma. It was called 100 di Questi Giorni – an Italian birthday wish for a hundred more to come.

I forgot to say this to you on your birthday my sweet girl, but I will say it now.

100 di questi giorni. 100 of these days. Happy one year. Happy one hundred to come.

